Physical Therapy Faculty win Steinhardt Faculty Awards!

The PT Department is pleased to announce that two members of our faculty have won 2017 Steinhardt Faculty awards. Many congratulations go out to Dr. Anat Lubetzky and Dr. Marilyn Moffat for their respective achievements!

Dr. Anat Lubetzky: 2017-18 Gabriel Carras Award
An annual Carras award for promising young scholars was established in 2004. This $1,000 award is given to a member of the faculty who is in the first or second year of a pre-tenure appointment. The award is named in honor of a former associate dean and professor emeritus, W. Gabriel Carras, in recognition of his many years of invaluable mentoring of junior faculty.

Dr. Lubetzky was honored this year for her publications Assessment via the Oculus of Visual ‘Weighting’ and ‘Re- weighting’ in Young Adults (Motor Control), and An Oculus Platform to Measure Sensory Integration for Postural Control in Patients with Vestibular Dysfunction (ICVR).

Dr. Marilyn Moffat
2017 Steinhardt Teaching Excellence Award

The Teaching Excellence Award is given to full-time faculty members in the Steinhardt School of Culture, Education, and Human Development who demonstrate teaching excellence. Award winners receive a specially designed certificate and a monetary award.

Posted: May 1st, 2017